2015 ASTA Conference!

10 12 2014

Salt Lake Welcomes American String Teachers Association 2015

American String Teachers of America 2014

March 18-21, 2015

Salt Palace Convention Center

We admit it — we’re different. Just the way our nature intended. Now that you’re here, take a look around for a genuine simulated Salt Lake experience. You’ll find all the Salt Lake City information you need for your stay here. You might find so many fun things to do that you’ll need to add a day or two to your stay to get it all in!







OSTA Middle School Camp

23 02 2014

osta logo

 

CHECK BACK SOON FOR MORE INFO FOR 2015!

Musical Experiences: Rehearsing and performing in one of two orchestras, focus on instrument technique in sectional rehearsals, small ensemble instruction with an ensemble coach, general music class focused on rhythm skills, pitch development, movement and improvisation.

Camp Experiences: campfires, swimming, canoeing, hiking, team sports (basketball, soccer, etc), arts & crafts, a low ropes activity and a variety of games.

Camp Facilities: Camp Campbell Gard is located in the Greater Miami Valley just north of Cincinnati, OH. A YMCA facility, you can visit their website at http://www.gmvymca.org/camp.aspx

OSTA Member Discount! If your string teacher is an active member of OSTA, you receive a $25 discount off the price of tuition.

Scholarship Application: A limited amount of scholarship funding is available. Please send a request to : Ed Zunic, OSTA MS Camp, 1606 Doone Rd. , Columbus OH 43221

Fees estimates based on 2014:
OSTA Camper Fee:  $450
Prepaid Deposit with Application: $200
Teacher OSTA member discount: (-$25)

 

 





JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!

7 01 2013

facebook-logo

CLICK HERE to Join the OSTA Facebook Page!

 





Our Board of Directors!

9 08 2012

To read more information about each member of the board, click here:

Board of Directors

Gretchen Zunic, President : gzunic@uaschools.org

Sherry Ellis, Vice President/President-elect : sherry.ellis@cinci.rr.com

Kathleen Horvath, Past President: Kah24@case.edu

Betty Anne Gottlieb, Treasurer : Bettyanne.gottlieb@uc.edu

Jesse Martin, Secretary : martinj@avon.k12.oh.us

Erin Yelton Broadhurst, Webmaster : erin_broadhurst@hboe.org

Jim BatesJBates@otterbein.edu

Renee Blackburn : Rxb214@case.edu

Matthew Daline :  mdaline@me.com

Gayley Hautzenroederhautzie@one.net

Stacy LemkeStacy.lemke@yahoo.com

Eve WarnerEve.warner@zoomtown.com





Welcome to OSTA!

27 03 2010








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.